Trial Version 2 monitors per setup with 2 GPUs installed

Post Reply
lyrics
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2022 1:44 pm

Trial Version 2 monitors per setup with 2 GPUs installed

Post by lyrics » Thu Jul 14, 2022 1:49 pm

Hi,

I recently discovered this software and would like to have two setup running for my work, I bought another GPU because I read that I would need it to run the independent systems with two monitors each, my problem right now is as I tried to add the second monitor in one of the setup I still run this error,
2022-07-14 18_48_39-ASTER Control v2.30 (Trial x64 OFF T1).png
2022-07-14 18_48_39-ASTER Control v2.30 (Trial x64 OFF T1).png (71.21 KiB) Viewed 217 times
please help, my GPU in my system are RX 6600 and a GT 710, I suspect that because I'm using a different manufacturer card thats why I'm having this issue, or I need to purchase the software? so that I can access this multiple monitor setup?

any help would be appreciated thanks!

beast2040
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 2:52 pm

Re: Trial Version 2 monitors per setup with 2 GPUs installed

Post by beast2040 » Fri Jul 15, 2022 12:17 am

You forgot that in the third place (it is hidden now) there is a 1.3 monitor, it needs to be moved to the first place to the rest 1.x

lyrics
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2022 1:44 pm

Re: Trial Version 2 monitors per setup with 2 GPUs installed

Post by lyrics » Wed Jul 20, 2022 5:59 pm

I found the solution to this, you just have to add another user and you can now rotate the monitor to what configuration you want, but still having the same GPU per system
Attachments
2022-07-20 23_00_03-Window.png
2022-07-20 23_00_03-Window.png (40.58 KiB) Viewed 162 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest