Xbox One controller affecting multiple Places?

veeshan28

Xbox One controller affecting multiple Places?

Post by veeshan28 » Tue Nov 10, 2020 7:09 am

Hi,

I'm new to using Aster, and trying to play games with my wife side by side. Today I tried launching the game Spiritfarer to play with keyboard + mouse while she would use my Gen1 Xbox One controller (with USB receiver, no bluetooth) to play Spyro Reignited on Steam. The problem is, Spiritfarer will switch from controller to KBM and back just by using a device, regardless of the setting config.

I thought, since I set the controller's USB stick to place2, that'd take care of it, but it still seems to affect games on place1.

Appreciate any help!

MLB

Re: Xbox One controller affecting multiple Places?

Post by MLB » Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:40 pm

I have a very similar issue, can kind of get two controllers to work independently with some fiddling around, unplugging etc, but typically this stops working and one of the controllers will go back to controlling all seats.

Tried all combinations of assigning to the workplaces but does not want to play nicely. This is the same over cable or bluetooth.

Anyone got anything to try?

Thanks!

zaku49

Post by zaku49 » Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:25 am

It works just fine using two xbox one controllers for me and the single Bluetooth card built into my wifi, there might be an issue using two Bluetooth dongles, can you connect both to one dongle? Make sure to add/set them up inside of each users windows profile from within windows one at a time, do not set them both up at the same time under the same user. Then make sure they're set up correctly in Aster.

brekkebiz

Post by brekkebiz » Wed Dec 28, 2022 4:35 am

The subject has been raised by me numerous times.
I can only think of one plausible explanation: the Windows Bluetooth driver-stack is cursed.