Teamviewer 14 not working

Post Reply
loneshark
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 9:59 pm

Teamviewer 14 not working

Post by loneshark » Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:26 pm

Is there something special I need to do to get Teamviewer working?

It works fine on 1 of the users, but none of the others. When I load Teamviewer on the others, both the ID and Password are Blank.

Windows 10 machine


Rick
Attachments
teamviewer.jpg
teamviewer.jpg (56.63 KiB) Viewed 8739 times

dangel
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:02 pm

Re: Teamviewer 14 not working

Post by dangel » Fri Apr 26, 2019 9:39 am

You're not doing anything wrong - it just won't work the way you want it to. TV will only run on one of the workplaces not individually and so the solution is to use something else for a different workplace. ASTER is a bit random on where things run though so this can be 'fun' to configure - very occasionally TV opens on the wrong workplace for me. I have the same issue with my firewall notifications opening on the wrong workplace too.

I suppose form TV's POV it sees only one PC and therefore expects only one session (and it runs as a service) which explains why this won't really work.
- Registered user, Pro version -

loneshark
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 9:59 pm

Re: Teamviewer 14 not working

Post by loneshark » Fri Apr 26, 2019 6:28 pm

Okay. Thank you. I've been using Chrome Remote Desktop now, which works on either workplace. Need user to give me code first, but for what I need it works.

psychrabi
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:49 pm

Re: Teamviewer 14 not working

Post by psychrabi » Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:23 pm

You need to run TV in portable mode (run once mode) instead of installing it
Just run it on each workplace you need access with TV and you will be able to access each workplace

Refer this link for more details on remote desktop on ASTER workplaces
https://www.dokwiki.ibik.ru/en/v2_24/co ... moteaccess

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest